it's 9:18 pm, on August 26, 2006 - ceasefire line.

~

I find myself very confused by my emotions lately. Like, completly out of touch with them. I'm hungry; I want food. No, I don't want food; at least, not that food. And so on.

It's a little like my heart and my brain are currently at war with one another for my attention span? And, like the line of control in Kashmir, each side keeps winning devastating yet incredibly small victories, ad nauseum, without gaining or losing any ground. Being completely ambivalent regarding which organ to trust more, I can't even decide whether to threaten to stick a barbeque fork in my chest, or piano wire into my ear. Which side should I be threatening to cease fire? I don't know.

It's weird, because even the cease fires leave me mostly in the dark about what's really going on. Much like the U.N., I'm left holding the bill for a very expensive operation that I have no control over and little knowledge of, that has no end in sight. Moreover, everyone I know has heard, ad nauseum, about this problem from both sides of heart and head, so I can't even, you know, ask someone else to step in and mediate between the two for a peaceful, permanent agreement.

On bloor street today and tomorrow is the Ukranian festival, however, and there's a ferris wheel, which I am not at all ambivalent about. I want to ride the ferris wheel, full stop. I know this for sure. because, dude. ferris wheel.

PS: I may have a new caravan cd track listing; some testing and potential traffic-laying may be in store, but I may have a new track listing. we'll have to see.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-