it's 10:11 am, on September 02, 2006 - glitz.

~

I think moving to Toronto, in some weird way, has ruined dexcon for me. In getting a constant presence of people from the internet, it has apparently made the glitz and glamour of large, crazy, drunken pseudo-love-fests lose all appeal. I guess it wasn't until this year that I realised how fake some of the love-in quality of a large group of people who know each other on the internet is. I mean, I knew it before but it was still desirable because I didn't have the option of anything else at that moment. Now I do, the glitz has lost its sheen.

It's just weird, is all. I guess in some funny way, it's logical - wanting every day friendship more than crazy pseudo friendship - but it's still not something I would have ever predicted. And I predicted a lot about moving here, let's face it. Anyway, just something I noticed.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-