it's 10:53 pm, on November 12, 2006 - view.

~

It was a good weekend. I don't really have any more than that. yesterday, I wrote al:

we, with our mediocre to middling talents and our not-so-mediocre thirsts, keep reaching up for that flash of brilliance to burn up quickly, like a comet in the atmosphere - and instead, we only go so high, and then come down slowly, and go so high again. we never get to the peak needed to burn out, but keep on trying to reach it. and most of the time I don't know why we want to, anyway.

I like a normal existence, I don't want this awe-inspiring view. it was a good weekend. why can't that be awe-inspiring enough?

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-