it's 4:08 pm, on May 14, 2007 - aftershock.

~

a lot has happened since we sat down and chatted; we'll call it an earthquake because I'm sick and tired of shipwrecks. I will tell you that I'm upset, upset and hurt, from losing my entire world, but right now there's only so much I can do about it. there is another revelation floating around, however, and it has to do with the sadness and desperation I feel for Lauren moving: her moving highlights perfectly how the community I always envisioned myself helping to build has sped up and vanished. the family that is gathering in Toronto is not my family anymore, and the community that I used to feel part of isn't mine anymore. I am left behind.

so what do you do? I guess you relinquish the old community, the old ties, and try to get new ones. no, I don't really know what you do. try not to be angry about being left behind, and veer off in another direction? do you reach out? I don't know. I admit, this was an aftershock I didn't prepare myself for. I was unaware.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-