it's 11:36 pm, on May 24, 2007 - echo.

~

also: it's hot, I gave away my air conditioner, and my beautiful, brilliant apartment - symbol of my ability to build a new life here - is now empty and echoing even more than before.

one of the things I had to get used to, living in this place, was the constant sounds of traffic, minus the constant sounds and vibrations of trains. I can sleep through a train whistle right outside my window; the quake a train makes as it passes, minor earth shaking, synthetic tremors, they never bothered me. I lived next to a rail yard in one way or another most of my life.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-