it's 1:39 pm, on June 11, 2007 - -.

~

on the way to work today, I realized that my standard for judging whether I'm happy or not has dropped the last few months. I realized; at this point, if I'm not crying in public, I'll call that happiness.

it's all perspective, I guess.

-

much, much later in the day and I have to say, note to self: stop going out to the pub because you're bored and lonely, it just increases the loneliness and takes money out of your pocket, with no return. not only are you sad and pathetic, but you have a higher chance of crying in public, which officially means you are Unhappy.

maybe tomorrow I'll get hit by a car and fall into a coma. don't be the wave that crashes. at least I took my sadness home, wrapped it around myself and stayed lonely instead of took it out on someone else. we'll call it growth.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-