it's 10:50 pm, on March 21, 2008 - want to sleep the whole new year.

~

today is the first day of spring. last day of winter. whatev.

one of the things that I'm obsessed with writing about is how things still hurt worse and worse and worse, despite how much you keep thinking things shouldn't sting as they used to. like, veronica: shouldn't be continually as hurt and broken up when someone lied to her. she should have learned to expect it, it shouldn't have cut as deep as it did the first time. but it did.

remus shouldn't keep feeling like the world's ended - should have, at some point, nothing left to lose, no one left to lose, no edge to fall off. except it keeps happening.

I feel like I'm at the point where I say, "okay, I now have nothing left to lose. I'm at the bottom, and nothing and no one will ever hurt me as much as this has." except the one thing you learn isn't that - you learn the opposite. things always hurt as much as the first time. it's ridiculous and embarrassing, but it's true.

status update re: shenanigans - no change. last day of winter; first day of spring. whatevs.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-