it's 4:04 pm, on May 08, 2008 - failboat is another one of those favorite phrases.

~

it is such a nice day and the only person I'm relatively sure is not working is the last (first?) person I'd call on a bright summer day, wanting to grill things in the backyard. waiting for godot.

t minus 3 days until going home.

-

got home from shopping for the first bbq of the season, and iTunes put on in rapid succession: "hurt", johnny cash; "the ice is getting thinner" and "your heart is an empty room", death cab; and "losing a whole year" by third eye blind. wow, iTunes! way to conspire against firefox!

firefox is doing everything it can to stop me from being unhappy and bored, up to and including disallowing me reading other ppl's livejournals. like, really. like, it says "page cannot be displayed for some kind of technical thing" over and over. it loves me.

iTunes, apparently, is at war with firefox. i skipped until I got a shaggy song, but the next song was "unwell", matchbox 20. not on, iTunes. I'm closing you now. I know what really cares for me.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-