it's 1:17 am, on September 05, 2008 - what a dumb way to be.

~

update on pw'ery: new macbook pro; 15" of glorious new machine. new iPod touch (for nearly free, can't pass that up); named the weentzy.

still up in the middle of the night, still typing faster than I write. spent two and a half days without a computer at home. it was, for reals, the longest I've gone without a home computer since I can't remember when. when I was four yrs old, my dad had an Atari with a tape drive. when I was nine we had a green-screen IBM. when I was eleven, we had a toshiba laptop with no hard drive. when I was thirteen, we had the first of the Windows 3.1 machines, and one of the first internet accounts.

you guys, I couldn't deal. I have to ask: is this the true definition of being post-human? being so ... so digital, that you are no longer human? you are beyond human, because the simple 5 senses are not enough? I mean, I'm okay with that, I'd just like to know.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-