it's 8:06 pm, on August 28, 2008 - -.

~

update on pw'ery (yes, I have shortened it): suddenly realized - and with startling clarity - why I have such affection/fear re pete and patrick: they are, after all, two people who have my favorite names. ever since I was little I wanted a brother named Peter or Patrick. I used to imagine that I had a younger brother who looked up to me; who cared for me inappropriately, who wouldn't beat me up because he was younger.

I know now how unrealistic that is, but it didn't stop me from wanting it when I was younger. now, I think, I'm pretty sure the yearning for a younger brother would probably result in overtly inappropriate caring. it is what it is.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-