it's 5:26 pm, on October 11, 2013 - -.

~

despite it being fall, closing in on winter, all of a sudden I have enough to say that writing 10,000 words a week seems doable; indeed, it seems easy.

the thing with my unhappiness, I think, it that it proves the point 'misery loves company', and so, being always unhappy, in the summer months when most people strive, I wilt and feel alone. whereas in winter, when everyone is listless and tiresome and feels detached from the world, I perk up, look around at all the unhappy people, and say, "see? see? now you know."

that other people are as miserable as I am, perhaps, fuels my sith spirit. or maybe it's jut that the environment outside is sparse, barren, dry - and so matches my mood.

-

pee to the ess: apparently it's coming out day, which is awesome and whatevs, and people are all Talking About It, and I'm just staying quiet in every public sphere because all I want to do is shrug and move onto other things in my head. And I know that attitude of dismissiveness is callous as well as hurtful and possibly offensive, but seriously all the subject is to me is, whatevs.

the only answer to coming out day I've ever had is this: "well, some of us were never in."

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-