it's 9:50 pm, on January 16, 2014 - useless.

~

no thrilling, moody phrases today; somehow, I just don't care enough. earlier, someone asked if I was all right, or whether deleting facebook signalled a larger issue.

I grew up on the internet, learned how to exist as an authentic human being by creating fantasy through technological storytelling, and even I find that thought disturbing. no one should take such a useless medium that seriously.

am I right? I'm right. you know I'm right.

(clarification: deleting facebook, in my case, signals nothing more than being fed up with how stupid it is on a daily - nay hourly - basis. the technology, but also often the people. confession: no, I don't care what people I used to go to high school with are doing, and if I didn't care when I was in high school I really don't care now.)

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-