it's 1:08 a.m., on 2001-08-09 - post-flight quickie.

~

Rumi said: Drink the wine that moves you as a camel moves when it's been untied,

and is just ambling about.

Rumi also said something like, 'Do not ask me about longing. Look at my face.'

So, okay, vacation good, only one thing really put me into the lack of comfort zone, and that was people trying to make out with me when I wasn't ready for them. I don't like it when people up and kiss you-- I want warning, I want time to prepare myself. I want to be able to concentrate and kiss well, y'know.

I want to be good at what I do.

Fell asleep in the taxi to the plane.

I didn't say goodbye to my cousin, who's moving to outside halifax for four months. I think it's better, though; I don't like making a scene, and I wouldn't have cried and if she had cried I wouldn't know what to do. Scenes are akward; I don't place the importance that other people do on goodbyes.

I'm not a packrat. I pole the barge for the sun-god; I know when to let people go and I don't look back when I do it.

River said: "He�s old enough to know that sex with someone won�t make you the same as they are."

And I wanted to cry.

~*~

And Lance, Lance whose lies are unapologetic and whose truths are hidden, as though, JC thinks, he knows them well enough that he doesn�t need them to come across to anyone � Lance is still the mystery he used to be, once, when he just arrived, with clear eyes and a bewildered smile at their private jokes. Lance, who doesn�t ever really need anyone, and maybe he stopped trying to hide that over the years JC has known him, and maybe he just used to need them a little, or used to try, and gave up somewhen along the way when JC wasn�t looking.

~*~

Claire got me reading Rumi this weekend. She had the book with me, and I started reading it and I fell in love so very deeply. All things are holy.

I always knew it was // my way of praying.

Good night, moon.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-