it's 5:26 am, on April 06, 2002 - bnl.

~

I have ideas for, two or three new stories in the works, plus a huge chunk of the gypsies left to write, that I can actually write now, thanks to Ashlan.

The Oasis stories that I want to write go something like this: a hunting story, about Domino, Patrick, and maybe Bishop; something about Mikhail, because he's neglected. Also, something funny. The nsync stories that I want to write include: finishing the Justin-meets-Michael-Stipe story, and two stories where celebrities find slash, one in which Lance ends up loving it, and the other in which Eminem ends up writing it.

Ashlan's poet, her oracle, is still waiting, too.

Steven Page is singing "If all else fails, you can blame it on me". This is, in no small way, the way I tend to approach my parents. If nothing else works, they can look at me and blame me. I don't feel resentment.

Carolina said the best line from this song is "you think you're so smart but I've seen you naked, and I'll probably see you naked again". Some day, I'll use that, and properly, not just with a vague idea.

Some of these songs do not sound like the Barenaked Ladies. They lie like Lance.

A lot of people have been asking lately, how are you, what's new. I have to up and tell them, nothing's new, I haven't done anything recently, no, I'm fine. There's a lot of feedback in this last track. That's about it. No, I don't really want to talk about Justin's solo, yes, I'm still technically in school.

No one is online except for Zarya, who is a dear thing but currently away. I'm sure that these frequent updates as to what I am as opposed to who I am are as fascinating for you, reading, as they are for me, typing.

That sounds vaguely like the line, Lance saying, "I hope you get exactly what you deserve," with a smile, and then saying, when everyone gets angry, "Isn't it funny how we all knew that was supposed to be an insult?"

Ed is finding out that Jordan, the security guard, is not, in fact, much of a musician. --did I tell you? I downloaded hundreds of live Barenaked Ladies tracks tonight. I have been cataloguing, renaming, and deleting them. Steve and Ed. It's there, even if I'm not going to write it.

Yes, I'm getting a lot of merit badges tonight.

If all else fails, loves, you can blame it on me.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-