it's 4:46 am, on May 18, 2002 - tattoos.

~

Again, I'm trying to figure out what I want to mark my body with, how I want to tattoo myself. Speaking with Kael has solidified the question for me: I want a mark that speaks for my moments of holiness.

And I've gone through pantheon.org trying to find the distinguishing mark, I'm looking through all sorts of myths and dictionaries and cosmologies. And then I look down at my wrist.

And I feel supremely stupid. The answer's staring me in the face the whole time. --no, not "lambluv 4eva!" There are limits to where I'll sink. But I looked down at my wrist, and I didn't see the letters, I saw the black, and I remembered another bracelet that says "do your thing".

And I'm thinking, this, then, might be my holy. So I gotta find a hieroglyph that reflects that, y'know, and I have to find one that I'm willing to wear for the rest of my life. And I'm looking through this online hieroglyphic dictionary, and then again. I feel supremely stupid.

Because it's this. Or these. Something. I have to do a bit more research, a little more digging I think, but I've got it. This. Simple. Sublime.

This means "do".

This means "live".

~*~

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-