it's 9:53 pm, on June 09, 2002 - mellencamp and the beach.

~

Time for another entry, as I spent most of the day on the highway or on the beach with a Hot Girl.

--eventually, my friends and aquaintances will have no names, just epithets. I've got the nursing school friend, the hot girl, That Girl, Will's boyfriend, the sister, and Brian Kinney, aka Will. Anyone else want to step up to the plate?

But yeah. Went to the beach with John Mellencamp and Britney Spears on the radio. It was kind of perfect, as I was driving into White Rock, to the best beach around Vancouver, for Mellencamp to come on, the trees giving us shade and the sun so bright. I appreciate a soundtrack that plays into the world so well. And before that, on highway 99 and through the tunnel into the middle of nowhere, headed straight east, was "Love Shack". Summer's here, baby, and it's here to stay.

I need a bikini.

But yes. I took a mini vacation today, a beach adventure. See, I had no fucking clue how to even get to white rock, and no idea where this beach was, and yet we found it and found parking and got ice cream. And juice. And smoothies. And talked Harry Potter, and looked at hot girls. It was my vacation.

Jack needs support groups. I need sand and surf and sun.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-