it's 9:03 am, on June 13, 2002 - boring.

~

It's very weird. In the last week or two, I haven't really wanted to do much of anything on the computer. I mean, I answer email at random, but most of the ones I really need to send replies to (the M*A*S*H list, for one) I've been happily ignoring. I have a website update I should be doing, as well as three (count'em, three) long fics to work on, and yet I find myself playing solitaire. Livejournal barely interestes me. Even chat holds little appeal.

I think it's all the sunshine.

*

Forgot to mention the DJ singing Dolly Parton on the hip hop station the other day. Surreal.

Random line to remember: This isn't everybody's rule, but it's worked so far for me so I ain't complaining. This is it: never play a game you can't win.

*

That was all from the last day or two, saved up to paste when I finally had time.

Now, onto current events. Can't. Stop. Sneezing. First purchase I make with my new money is non-drowsy allergy medicine. Then I must purchase a plane ticket to Tennessee. I'll be flying out of Seattle, for sure, and then flying into either Nashville (much cheaper but very far away), Chattanooga (a bit cheaper) or Knoxville itself (moderate price.)

That, however, has to wait on hearing from Al and what she's doing and in a way, Mel and what her and Rossi have planned. I think I'd better get one by the end of the week though, cause otherwise I'm gonna be stuck.

Very exciting for all of you, I know.

What other current events deserve a mention? The nsync calendar on the wall has Lance looking pretty in leather against a blue background; this month is Lance month then, for me, even though it's really JC month.

My mum said that Lance flew out to London the other week and had all his friends fly out to meet him. Man, I wish I had that kind of life. "Let's party in London!" you'd say, and then off you'd go. It'd be nice.

Nothing really else to say, except it's sunny and I love it that way.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-