it's 9:04 am, on July 14, 2002 - anna begins.

~

There's this new gal in my life.

No, no, not like that. Just, I was reading this fic last night, "would you", and I saw at the bottom, as thanks, "anna begins".

And so I mentioned it to Shana, and she said, of course, all love stories come at least some from that. and I heartily agreed, because fuck, "anna begins" was my favorite Crows song, is probably still my favorite crows song, and has been ever since I bought the bootleg tape overseas in grade eight. A raw, stupid thirteen year old and that's when I fell in love with Adam Duritz, and that song, too.

So yeah. there's a bit of love there now, for Shana, because of that song and also because, have you read her? come on now.

Nothing will supplant the other things I carry a torch for, but definitely, definitely she's got a piece of me. it's just a little piece of me -- this isn't gonna be easy.

Oh yeah, Adam. I fucking love the Crows.

Not much else to report. Tired. Harry Potter continues to be the thrill of my life. Also bought pomade. so goes the trials and tribulations of being me.

I remember typing out the words to "anna begins", painfully rewinding and playing my tape of "august and everything after", again and again and again, just so I could catch all the words. Back then, I only had a Toshiba laptop as my own computer, one that didn't have a hard drive and still used an LCD screen. Our family desktop had no internet, because we were in Pakistan and even our phonelines didn't work so well.

Her kindness bangs a gong, it's moving me along.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-