it's 12:49 am, on October 28, 2002 - popl. 4.

~

Babbling on at length to Sue and Mel -- the usual night -- has yielded a few things, maybe a little worth noting. Maybe not.

Sue and I were talking about my compulsion of the week, a situation that I keep going over in my head because I can't stop, wondering. about stuff. And it's a copout not to explain things in here, just because I don't feel comfortable, but there you go. not gonna happen, we're sticking with vagueness.

and like, okay, short version goes, there was a bit of me, freaking out. and we were discussing it, and:

Sue: I'm, personally - and you know, what do I know? - but I'm personally big on the 'if it feels wrong, don't do it' school of thought.
me: *nod*
me: yeah, I kinda am too.
me: but I guess. like. what I keep wondering is. is this my brain's way of sabotaging something potentially good?

Which is one of the major things I keep wondering.

Mel and I started on her SBIs, which are like SRIs except involve Benway and apparently nothing sexy in the slightest. I told her, the minute your dreams become sexy you have to tell me so I can laugh at you properly. There was talk of sombreros.

Then -- did I tell you all this? -- I made this vow, not to sleep with people who don't call me by my real name, because it feels like a fake life. Which of course lead to Mel trying to nickname me, and that's never good. Of course, speaking to Mel was half therepy-couch, and half completely insane.

Sue and I, every conversation we have, always ends up having the line "Boys suck" in it. Without fail. We met because two boys were absolute assholes, back almost five years ago. Every conversation since then, boys suck. Some things just don't change.

also? Mel is insane:

me: that's why we definitely like her though.
Mel: like who?
me: you. :P
me: oh. dude, I totally read your line wrong. I should probably go to bed soon. forget everything I just said.
Mel: *nod* You yes.
Mel: What? Said who?
me: who's on first?
Mel: They what the who?
me: <- picture her with a little anime ? above her wrinkled forehead

also: "whitlaming". being nostalgic about the future, because, a. "thank you" and b. louis burdett. Popl. 4, baby.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-