it's 9:31 pm, on October 28, 2002 - string beans and rice.

~

Okay, Mel and I were trying a bit of free verse poetry with the title "string beans and rice". um. we should maybe not be allowed to talk to each other so much.

MellyPol: *squints* I don't think you've ever been in one of my dreams. You need to be, y'know. I wanna know what my subconcious does to you. :)
thissugarcane: string beans and rice.
thissugarcane: dude.
thissugarcane: that still cracks me up.
thissugarcane: like, some day, I'm going to write a love poem
MellyPol: I... yes. Highly romantic. Apparently.
MellyPol: Yes?
thissugarcane: and title it that.

MellyPol: Rice and Stringbeans
A heart beat
a door slam
a lunchbox
a word shared
laughter now
sleep later
missing without
missing with
a cup
a book
uncooked rice
and stringbeans
you smile.

so then she disappeared and I entertained myself with trying, until she came back.

thissugarcane: subconscious, no one knows and there, while your head's
on the pillow, eyes closed
there's everything, nothing and years and days and
in a cup of
things
things that go pop and
a lunch box.
you
everything, you can list it out or say it or nothing and everything
but a cup of
everything, and sleep comes later because now
a tupperware cup of
string beans and rice.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-