it's 2:23 am, on December 04, 2002 - nobody's fault but my own.

~

So I started an entry yesterday, only to have it unceremoniously stolen from my grasp by a website that wouldn't stop popup'ing so badly I had to restart the computer.

most of what was said was really quite dull. more exam avoidance and essay avoidance. and oh, before I forget: announcement to those of you I love: I'm not reading livejournal anymore. like, at all. not ever. so anything you want me to hear you'll have to email me and tell me. or let me know. because I hate livejournal and so yeah. not reading. it's my not-quite-new-years' resolution, to get something other than the computer to fill the days.

so, enough of that. just so you know.

also, Kelly and I saw Beck live in concert on the 30th, and lemme just say. --okay, I know a lot of people that I know are head over heels in love with Tori Amos, right? but, see. tori in concert was. it was *good* but it wasn't this.

so I go and see beck, and the flaming lips. and oh my jesus. I always knew deep in my heart that he could sing, but that night? it was like the god of the blues himself came down and lodged himself in beck's throat. angels don't sing this well.

there's this one song, called "nobody's fault but my own". and he was on his knees on stage, playing this, thing. a harmodium. and he was singing, and I swear, there wasn't one word said, one clap, one yell, until he was finished. his voice filled the theater and everyone, every single person in the audience, was enthralled by it.

on his knees, singing the blues.

so, also, beck and justin are so made for each other, but that's a different story. mostly there's this rediscovery of the blues, and how they make you feel so good. beck isn't always about having a ten hour playlist of nothing but his voice, smoking up, and thinking about the stupid shit you've done. there are things beyond that, and I'm so glad I've remembered.

anyway. nobody's fault but my own. right click, save, be transported. I cannot stop listening to this song.

on his knees, singing the blues.

and I need to go to bed but I just needed to share that. that and also, in an email to Al just now? I explained Saul and David and the pure love of Jonathan and David, in terms of Ja Rule, P Diddy and Usher. which is really not right.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-