it's 7:46 pm, on February 24, 2004 - hunger hurts, reprise.

~

Continually hungry, not in some deep philosophical sense.

No, honestly - hunger daily. I want food, I want companionship.  Annoyance comes in the form of a boyfriend who works nights and can never be here now.  Remember that month and a half where he could come over and we could spend days and days together? Fucking bastards.  Annoyance comes in the form of a lack of free time - it would be nice to just sit and feel like I don't have to do anything

Annoyance comes from continally dirty finger nails because of the fax machine.

Hunger: Kyle. Hunger: dinner. Hunger: Don DeLillo.

I'm reading The Names on the train, and it has some really great lines.  I sit there, rocked to sleep, and read about language and cult murders and Greece. it's like this book was written for me - half literary travel, half philology infatuation.  and there's murder still to come.  If I were smarter I would have remembered to bring the book upstairs with me to quote from.

I don't mean to complain, really - maybe a little bit. It's been a long time, at least a year and a half, since I've had someone I really looked forward to seeing this much that I had access to, and he's not here. It makes me wonder if he's not as invested as I am. which in the long run is a good doubt, because as long as I'm guessing he holds my interest, you know the drill, whatever, the end.

Hunger for food sated. If only Kyle were over and someone was reading me poetry.

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-