it's 9:31 pm, on February 14, 2006 - incomplete.

~

I have this tendency to let my email collect up until it reaches critical mass, or rather, until I have so many emails that i've skimmed and decided to ignore for so long that I can't open Mail but for the pain. Saturdays tend to be the time I like to deal with it. Note I did not say 'answer', because mostly dealing with email is deleting it; rarely do I have anything to say, even rare-er do I answer.

I made Valentine's cards for a few people this year - a few, because I made harry potter cards, and thus only mailed them out to people who I figured would appreciate a-- handmade greeting cards and b-- harry potter. They said nothing inside, however, except "happy valentine's day!" because I banked on the uniqueness of a handmade card would make people forget I hadn't written anything. maybe, maybe not.

Regardless, you may have guessed - it is Valentine's day. I know I should be upset or morose, thinking about past love and regret and all, but mostly I am thinking, candy! or rather, candy, :( , as I do not have any. There is your tactile sensation of the day - candy. actually, pick up candy tomorrow in all the sales, and you'll have tactile sensations all week.

For a slightly more intellectual ending, I would send you all a heartfelt email of my affection, but that would mean opening up Mail. Instead: Pamie of pamie.com (previously squishy.com) writes valentine's day poems every year, and typically they are tongue in cheek, amusing, and not particularly romantic. This one from this year, however, I liked:

I'm supposed to drink
at least 64 ounces of water
a day
to keep me hydrated.
Please
tell
me
How much of you
I need to absorb
so I can stop feeling
so thirsty?
How much of you
can I ingest
so I stop feeling
so hungry?
How much of you
can I touch
so I can stop feeling
so
so
so
incomplete?

~

The current mood of lisewilliams@geocities.com at www.imood.com

-

what would sith be nostalgic about anyway - November 24, 2015
moving truck dilemma - October 28, 2015
- - July 19, 2015
- - July 01, 2015
bruise - June 29, 2015

-